Are you alive?


Hello buddies,
How are you guys doing? Some are back to school or y’all are grown up guys? Anyway I wish you the best! My title’s asking if you’re alive? What does it mean?

At first lets be clear, my question has noting to do with this advertisement we used to see on tv but it has to do with me as usual!

Lately I went through a drama, it even went to the extent of me being depicted by life so I had to learn back how to appreciate Little joys of life!

I also discover that with my nature of gentle girl, I was doing too much efforts to please my friends, family, relatives or acquaintances. At times I was even putting myself aside… The horrible aspect here was that I expected at least a minimum of recognition from them! As I wasn’t seeing any, it added to my fructration. But recently I let go off everything…and I’m good!

Yep. I finally learned how to say no when somethimg isn’t good for me. Just like I learned to turn back on people not having my interest at heart. The other side is that some came to consider me in another way but to be honest I don’t care! 

So tell me, was I really alive living that way? Maybe, but I don’t think so. Now I think of myself first, it’s not been egoistic like I still do good to my fellows …to those that deserve it I mean. The results are there, I feel free, alive, happy and I love the new me! So do some of my friends that have noticed the change. And you, are you alive?

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans Un peu de moi, est tagué , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Don't be shy, say something...

