The mystery of life


It is sometimes dark
But mostly beautiful.

At times there are noises
But I prefer the silence.

Each time bitterness comes across
I remenber its sweetness.

Despite the cold moments
Friends always make it warm.

No need to be close,
you can ‘smell’ my joy far away.

In response of this week prompt on The writing practice contest

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Citation | Cet article, publié dans Challenge, est tagué , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

4 commentaires pour The mystery of life

  1. amanpan dit :

    Beautiful poem.

    J'aime

  2. Vibrant dit :

    Yes I am smelling it
    Thanks for sharing it 🙂
    Have a great week ahead 🙂
    Love and light ❤
    Anand

    J'aime

Don't be shy, say something...

