Same Feeling!


Hi friends,

Today we’ll explore a domain I have never written on: Music. Actually the writing 101 Day fifteen assignment: Take a cue from your readers wanted us to write on a suggestion a reader had made to us through the contact form as asked here but like in my case none of you suggested me something I ended up using one of the prompts given. Here it is…

Like I said I chose a prompt in which I recognise myself. It about the effect of music on me. The words are not mine though it’s like.

« Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness. »

— Maya Angelou

How will I proceed on this post? Well, i’ll only follow the guidelines given.

1- A time when a piece of music moved me

What do you mean by a piece of music moved me? If it is in a sense that a music could go deep in my heart, capture my soul… then as long as I can remenber I’m into such mood each time I listen to Music. But there was a day in particular: I don’t exactly know with which song I woke up that day but the joy that captured my heart the hole day… I can’t describe it. All I know is that as I was even alone at home and that there was no cooking to do, I started singing, dancing, from morning to evening, going to the extend of creating a hastag on twitter (#MusicDay or something like that I can’t remember) and many of my friends / followers were just wondering. Lol what a funny pleasant day it had been!

2- My all-time favorite songs

Actually if this sub title talks of songs it is because like many of you I have more than one all time song but lets just talk of those in two particular categories.

a) Love – Relationship

My all time songs in this category are so many (remember what I told you about love here) but lets start with When I see you of Fantasia. Do you know?. I love the lyrics: They speak to my heart (as much as those of Wrecking Ball of Miley Cyrus do. Forget the first video, concentrate on the lyrics so touching), I don’t even know why… Maybe because it’s the kind of feeling I’d love to have at sight of my dearest or more, maybe because I’ve always been transparent deceived like the girl of the song, never noticed… I have the same undescrible feeling when I listen to heart Attack of Demi Lovato… I’m actually the girl of the song. For sure!

b) Difficulties of life

Here I hope you’ll all remember the song; I’m talking of The Climb Miley Cyrus. I’m remenber how I used to sing it day long at home even in class. Always alone, shy… I’d sing this song to confort myself that I have to be strong despite every challenge… Till now that’s the way I react to difficulties: Stay strong!

If I was asked to make a playlist of 10 tracks that represent me (nowadays), it would be:

When I see you – Fantasia

Heart Attack -Demi Lovato

The Climb -Miley Cyrus

Be my man -Asa

The Promise -Tracy Chapman

Stay Stay Stay – Taylor Swift

What A wonderful world – Louis A

Wrecking Ball – Miley Cyrus

I will always love you – Whitney H.

Queen of my heart -Westlife

Almost all of them are in a way related to love you’re right but what do you want, it’s all me! What about you readers, What are your favourite songs? Share with me so that we’ll get into this week end the heart fulled of good music 😉

Sorry for the mistakes I’m still improving my English

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans Challenge, Scènes de Vie, The English Part, est tagué , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

2 commentaires pour Same Feeling!

  1. batioly dit :

    Beautiful piece of papier.

    J'aime

Don't be shy, say something...

