A Short Story


Hello buddies,

For our Writing 101 Day 13 assignment: Play with word count and according to the Day 13 blogging 101 assignment: Join (another) blogging event I chose to base my post on The Miniature writing challenge; but like I had recently written on ‘change‘ the challenge theme of this week, I decided to focus on the minitiature writing challenge #16 Short Story Prompt actually made for last week (Tuesday 10th November – Monday 16th November). So, here’s my Mini Short Story 😉

They went to the movie theater every week, but today something was different…


They were not just there to watch a movie, no. They were the movie. Sitting on the first row they began to remember the film that led them to choose cinema as a career, they talked about how Jack used to say “I will produce a film on which both of you (talking about Jen and Clark) will be the main actors I promise.”

And today is the day: A dream come true. During the shooting they had discover all the magic of being behind the scene: Jen finally got to see how actors had their make up done to look so real and Clark fulfilled his teenage dream of riding a Carrera GT… But none of them had imagined or was prepared to what followed the film show

Sorry for the mistakes I’m still improving my English

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans Challenge, The English Part, est tagué , , , , , , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

11 commentaires pour A Short Story

  1. arwen1968 dit :

    Hello — just to let you know I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award… for blogging in two languages!

    J'aime

  2. Sir Tonix dit :

    Leaving the message I had previously left on your other post.
    Please continue the story…. I liked it and can totally relate. Cheers!

    Aimé par 1 personne

  3. Vibrant dit :

    Thanks for sharing this short story with us Mathy 🙂
    I like your header image.
    LOve and light ❤
    Anand 🙂

    Aimé par 1 personne

Don't be shy, say something...

