Dinner Anyone?


image

Hi guys,

Before we begin i’d like to ask y’all a question: Is any of you in Douala Cameroon? Douala Five I mean… because I’d like to invite you for dinner tomorrow as it’s past 10pm here already. Let it by our first date. If interessed or not read the following.

Actually with the writing 101 course I’ve learned that « it’s sometimes necessary to post updates: from project news to personal messages about what’s going on in my life. »

The assignment given on this 11th day was actually Update your readers over a cup of coffee but like I don’t find it proper a first date at a coffee shop and also like because of my heart palpitations I don’t take coffee I’m going for a dinner instead. Is it ok by you?

For our first date, like it’s gonna be a dinner, I guess i’ll choose a restaurant near the beach for the fresh air, like the one I went to when chilling out with Beyi, my sister from another mother when she came here in Cameroon.

On this first date, I will certainly ask a lot about you, trying to know you better. Your hobbies, qualities, defaults, favourites activities…

On this first date, I’ll certainly try my best not to be the one speaking, listening to you, allowing you to express yourself, making you feel free to speak with your heart… that’s just what I’ll be doing.

On this first date, during dinner You’ll confirm that I love eating. Actually I’ll be true, I’ll be me just as I introduced myself to you here on this blog.

During this first date, I’ll take your critics and advices for a better blog and blogging experience face to face. And why not some posts suggestions or any collaboration plan?

With our first date we’ll move from a blogging community to a friend one. And it’s only then that you’ll know about all the miseries i’ve been going through these days, and all the pains I’ve been facing. It’s only then you’ll know about 3 of my personal projects falling apart, about why I smile so often: to hide the tears coming up to my eyes.

So please tell me in comments you’ll be free for dinner tomorrow for us to have this first date…

Sorry for the mistakes I’m still improving my English

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans Challenge, est tagué , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Don't be shy, say something...

