Story of my night


Hi y’all
[Si tu n’comprends pas pourquoi j’écris en Anglais lis ceci]

Well today I’m gonna make it short because I have to run to my activities but before, I wanted to write that post inspired by an image as asked by our writing 101 Day four assignment.

I have to admit at the beginning This wasn’t the pic I had choosen, neither was the story I’m going to write the one I had tought about but I guessed it’s related to the evening I had & how I felt.

image

When you look at this pic what comes to your mind? Some will see peace of mind, relaxation but I see loneliness, reflexion that’s not too far from how I feel right now.

After all, the instructions were to  » write about how it [the image] makes you feel, or describe a memory conjured by it. » So lets talk about it.

Have you ever had that feeling that nobody understands you? That you’re speaking but nobody’s getting your point? Or that an important statement to you is taking granted by others? That it turns out you making a ‘drama’ of nothing? In my case it happens often. Or have you ever noticed people don’t like when you’re doing your things aside? You need to be as everyone wants you to be or you need to do like everyone. I’ve experienced this all my youth (not that I’m old now) and i’ve decided to make choices on my own, take decisions for myself not according to anybody nor statues but as it pleases me.

It’s too sad some people still try to make you feel as if because your decision isn’t like what they or the majority tought it is automatically a bad one. Maybe they’re right or not. I believe you learn more making mistakes out of your views & choices than pleasing everybody puting yourself aside.

Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.

Oscar Wilde

Does that mean I don’t take advices or critics? Maybe No. I just want to be left doing things I like without always been reminded that I made the biggest mistake of my life.

So that’s what my night was about, how I took or saw it and this pic reminded me of how lonely and misunderstood I feel in those moments! But don’t worry my night wasn’t all bad, just after, to change ideas, I stayed up late watching some Jackie Chan films (le medaillon, le smoking, new police story…) lol! So I ended sleeping releaved and calm just like now after I’ve finished writing this… #WritingIsIndeedMyTherapy

And you, how was your night? Good morning pals!

Sorry for the mistakes I’m still improving my English

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans The English Part, Un peu de moi, est tagué , , , , , , , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

5 commentaires pour Story of my night

  1. Ping : Across the line | Vie Mystérieuse!

  2. Sorry you feel that way. I think if you were in a brighter road, you would think more optimistically of this picture. It’s okay. You will get through it. There is always a little sunshine after the rain…

    J'aime

  3. V. dit :

    Hello! Writing its indeed therapy! Keep writing! When I look at that picture, I see something good is coming. The sun is on the horizon! I see hope. I see relaxation too! Great post!

    J'aime

Don't be shy, say something...

