Writing 101 Day Three: One-Word Inspiration


Hello friends!
[Si tu n’comprends pas pourquoi j’écris en Anglais lis ceci]

« Sometimes, a single word is all you need to get your mind’s wheels turning. » That was the introduction of our writing 101 course’s 3rd assignment: one-word inspiration. Listing six words we’re asked to write on that one that speaks to us in some way.

Actually at the beginning, i had no idea so i just set a timer (like I’ve learned to) with all those words in mind, asking myself what I could possibily say on each of them, nothing came up. It’s only then that I realised I’ve already started.

Yes, I was in a position of abundance and as usual, making a choice was not easy. Though I’m known to be reasonnable, making a choice for myself has always been a challenge. If it’s about others no big deal I can see and even far away which one’s the best choice but when it comes to me it’ll always be a war between my heart and my mind. (Please don’t tell me it’s only happening to me).

Think of it, what’s so difficult in taking about your home? I could have choosen it to tell you about my family, our house, my village, my friends, my christian brothers & sisters all of those whom I consider as to be part of my home but no way, my mind started yelling at my heart meaning it will be of no interest to you readers; that I should consider something like secret.

Why secret? Maybe because it’s clear that we all have secrets, (we all have a home too right?) but not all of us have experienced like me the consequence of a secret in your hole life.

Lets make it short. Actually, I had found my way, the place where I wanted to be, my life’s style. I knew nobody among my relatives would have agreed with it, my heart was telling me to quit or at least the time for their minds to change but I knew they would never. So I made up my mind all by myself, and took my decision ahead without letting know anybody, making it a secret. If you think you could keep a secret indefinitely you’re dreaming. Mine was discovered and that is when things started to be unbearrable, there was tears, shouts, ultimatums… everything came up but I sticked to my choice, with no regret.

And do you know what? They finally got to accept it, recognising it’s me, my choice, my life.

So what do we keep here? That there’s no need keeping a secret? That all secrets are meant to be discover? That secrets are always sources of problems? Or that we should proudly stand for our choices? Be proud of them, without regrets for other to respect them? Get your point!

Look at all I’ve written? My mind’s suggestion wasn’t that bad after all right? I hope you get the point of my story and that it turns out been usefull to you. And please before I forget, if you’re also facing this problem of mind – heart fight, follow your mind not your heart. I’m talking out of experience, the scare times I’ve listened to my heart they all turned out dramatic but that’s another article.

Considerating the fact that the six words were HOPE, REGRET, HOME, CHOICE, ABUNDANCE and SECRET: could you tell which one inspired me the most? 😉

Sorry for the mistakes I’m still improving my English</em

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans The English Part, Un peu de moi, est tagué , , , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

2 commentaires pour Writing 101 Day Three: One-Word Inspiration

  1. You speak spanish? Awesome!
    By the way, which one inspired you the most???

    J'aime

Don't be shy, say something...

