Blogging 201 Day One: Theme Information ~ Explanation


Hello!
[Si tu n’comprends pas pourquoi j’écris en Anglais lis ceci]

Day One Blogging 201’s assignment has to do with FINDING AND UNDERSTANDING THEME INFORMATION.

Actually, the theme is what controls the complete layout of your blog: going from the menus, headers, logo, colors to the background, columns, sidebars…

So We were encouraged to masterise the details of our actual theme (mine’s EVENTBRITE SINGLE EVENT) and build the layout of our blog.

Like all of these are things I’ve already experienced (yep i’ve changed my blog’s theme like 3times, looking for the best features), I’ll explore just one particularity: Post Format

It’s just now that i’m aware of this aspect been related to the theme. I’ve always thought all blogs (so all themes) had it. Well mine supports theses formats:

Standard
Aside
Image
Video
Quote

But till now all my blogposts had been in a standard format. Check what I did with the image format here

Nice one right?

Sorry for the mistakes I’m still improving my English</em

A propos Mathy

I’m Mathy and I’m here because I heard that your blog is your place and I needed one of my own where I could express myself on « human feelings », « love », « relationships », « beauty », « life’s adventure »... Stay tunned!
Cet article, publié dans The English Part, est tagué , , , , , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Don't be shy, say something...

